Be the Change Book Club

Join VFP’s “Be the Change” book club!

The purpose of this working group is to explore with others, via discussion of books and other media, in a safe and open social space, the ways in which colonization, racism, gender bias and other biases show up in our lives and in our activism. Growing our awareness of how our words and actions reflect the society we live in, and how our personal behaviors contribute to the culture of Veterans For Peace, allows us to be more accountable to ourselves and others, and increases our individual agency to effect change. Join us for meaningful discussions geared toward personal and organizational growth, in a mutually supportive atmosphere reflective of the VFP mission of “building a culture of peace.”


QR Code

Scroll phone camera over the QR
code 
to be taken to Sign Up Page!

 

Upcoming book club meetings

Alternate Sunday afternoons – September 11, September 25, and October 11 – at 2:00–4:00 Pacific, 3:00–5:00 Mountain, 4:00–6:00 Central, and 5:00–7:00 Eastern Time.

We are currently finishing up An Abolitionist's Handbook: 12 Steps to Changing Yourself and the World by Patrisse Cullors, and have Chapters 9–12 yet to discuss. Check back after September 27 to learn about our next group assignment.

Sign up here!

secret